Chicago – 1969 – Chicago Transit Authority (2015 MFSL SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit]

Chicago – 1969 – Chicago Transit Authority (2015 MFSL SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit]

All tracks are Properly tagged with art embedded in tag.

Chicago – 1969 – Chicago Transit Authority

(2015 MFSL SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit]


Chicago is an American rock band formed in 1967 in Chicago, Illinois. The self-described “rock and roll band with horns” began as a politically charged, sometimes experimental, rock band and later moved to a predominantly softer sound, generating several hit ballads. The group had a steady stream of hits throughout the 1970s and 1980s. Second only to The Beach Boys in Billboard singles and albums chart success among American bands, Chicago is one of the longest-running and most successful rock groups, and one of the world’s best-selling groups of all time, having sold more than 100 million records. According to Billboard, Chicago was the leading US singles charting group during the 1970s. They have sold over 40 million units in the US, with 23 gold, 18 platinum, and 8 multi-platinum albums. Over the course of their career they have had five number-one albums and 21 top-ten singles. They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on April 8, 2016 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Chicago Transit Authority

(2015 MFSL SACD)

Artist: The Chicago Transit Authority
Title: The Chicago Transit Authority
Format: SACD, Hybrid, Stereo, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Remastered
SACD Mastering: Rob LoVerde at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA.
Producer: James William Guercio
Release Date: April 28, 1969, (MFSL February 3, 2015)
Recorded: January 27–30, 1969 Columbia Recording Studios New York
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
Catalog: UDSACD 2134
Barcode: 8 21797 21346 2
Genre: Rock, Jazz Rock, Classic Rock, Pop Rock, Soft Rock
Duration: 76:49

Chicago Transit Authority is the self-titled debut album by the Chicago-based rock band The Chicago Transit Authority, later known as Chicago. It was recorded and released in 1969.

AllMusic Review by Lindsay Planer:
Few debut albums can boast as consistently solid an effort as the self-titled Chicago Transit Authority (1969). Even fewer can claim to have enough material to fill out a double-disc affair. Although this long- player was ultimately the septet’s first national exposure, the group was far from the proverbial “overnight sensation.” Under the guise of the Big Thing, the group soon to be known as CTA had been honing its eclectic blend of jazz, classical, and straight-ahead rock & roll in and around the Windy City for several years. Their initial non-musical meeting occurred during a mid-February 1967 confab between the original combo at Walter Parazaider’s apartment on the north side of Chi Town. Over a year later, Columbia Records staff producer James Guercio became a key supporter of the group, which he rechristened Chicago Transit Authority. In fairly short order the band relocated to the West Coast and began woodshedding the material that would comprise this title. In April of 1969, the dozen sides of Chicago Transit Authority unleashed a formidable and ultimately American musical experience. This included an unheralded synthesis of electric guitar wailin’ rock & roll to more deeply rooted jazz influences and arrangements. This approach economized the finest of what the band had to offer — actually two highly stylized units that coexisted with remarkable singularity. On the one hand, listeners were presented with an incendiary rock & roll quartet of Terry Kath (lead guitar/vocals), Robert Lamm (keyboards/vocals), Peter Cetera (bass/vocals), and Danny Seraphine (drums). They were augmented by the equally aggressive power brass trio that included Lee Loughnane (trumpet/vocals), James Pankow (trombone), and the aforementioned Parazaider (woodwind/vocals). This fusion of rock with jazz would also yield some memorable pop sides and enthusiasts’ favorites as well. Most notably, a quarter of the material on the double album — “Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?,” “Beginnings,” “Questions 67 and 68,” and the only cover on the project, Steve Winwood’s “I’m a Man” — also scored as respective entries on the singles chart. The tight, infectious, and decidedly pop arrangements contrast with the piledriving blues-based rock of “Introduction” and “South California Purples” as well as the 15-plus minute extemporaneous free for all “Liberation.” Even farther left of center are the experimental avant-garde “Free Form Guitar” and the politically intoned and emotive “Prologue, August 29, 1968″ and “Someday (August 29, 1968).” The 2003 remastered edition of Chicago Transit Authority offers a marked sonic improvement over all previous pressings — including the pricey gold disc incarnation.

01. Introduction – 6:35
02. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is? – 4:33
03. Beginnings – 7:58
04. Questions 67 And 68 – 5:04
05. Listen – 3:22
06. Poem 58 – 8:37
07. Free Form Guitar – 6:53
08. South California Purples – 6:10
09. I’m A Man – 7:40
10. Prologue, August 29, 1968 – 0:57
11. Someday (August 29, 1968) – 4:13
12. Liberation – 15:41


Terry Kath – electric and acoustic guitars, lead and backing vocals
Robert Lamm – grand piano, Wurlitzer electric piano, lead and backing vocals, Hammond organ, Hohner Pianet, maracas
Peter Cetera – bass, lead and backing vocals
Walter Parazaider – saxophones, backing vocals, tambourine
Lee Loughnane – trumpet, backing vocals, claves
James Pankow – trombone, cowbell, brass arrangements
Danny Seraphine – drums, percussion

This is not my rip
My thanks to the original uploader

♪♬♫ ENJOY! ♪♬♫


01. Introduction.flac
130.5 MB


02. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is.flac
87.62 MB


03. Beginnings.flac
156.55 MB


04. Questions 67 And 68.flac
99.57 MB


05. Listen.flac
67.83 MB


06. Poem 58.flac
172.93 MB


07. Free Form Guitar.flac
130.85 MB


08. South California Purples.flac
124.31 MB


09. I'm a Man.flac
154.38 MB


10. Prologue, August 29, 1968.flac
17.21 MB


11. Someday (August 29, 1968).flac
83.31 MB


12. Liberation.flac
285.54 MB


Chicago – 1969 – The Chicago Transit Authority (2015 MFSL SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit].txt
10.78 KB


94.91 KB




1001.01 KB


667.66 KB


Gatefold Inside.jpg
2.02 MB


Gatefold Outside.jpg
1.71 MB


Insert In.jpg
2.02 MB


Insert Out.jpg
2.04 MB


574.71 KB




1.51 KB


Lossless Audio Checker.html
184.71 KB


Lossless Audio Checker.log
2.22 KB

Recommended posts :

The Game – LAX (Explicit) [2008] – Rap
Metallica – Garage Inc. 2CD (1998) [320] vtwin88cube
Paul Young – Tomb Of Memories. The CBS Years 1982-1994 [4CD] [2015] [MP3-320Kbps] [CBR] [sn3h1t87] [GloDLS]
Mat Zo – Discography (2006-2013)
Ray Charles – Discography (1949-2004) [mp3@128-320]
G-Eazy – When It’s Dark Out (Explicit) (2015)
Wiwek & Skrillex – Killa (Slushii Remix) (2016) [EDM, Dubstep] [OWSLA] *Zoto* [EDM RG]
Sia – California Dreamin’ – Single [iTunes]
New Funky House 162 May 2016 REPACK, from BJtheDJ
Leftfield – Collection(4CD) [ 1995-2015 ] …Freak37

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

  • vocal
  • trap
  • trance
  • techno
  • symphonic-rock
  • spain
  • soundtrack
  • soul
  • singer
  • score
  • rock
  • rnb
  • reggaeton
  • reggae
  • rap
  • punk
  • progressive
  • post-grunge
  • pop
  • other
  • new-audio
  • metalcore
  • lounge
  • latino
  • jazz
  • instrumental
  • indie
  • house
  • hip-hop
  • heavy-metal
  • hard-rock
  • funk
  • folk
  • electronic
  • dubstep
  • drum-and-bass
  • downtempo
  • deep-house
  • dance
  • country
  • club-house
  • classical
  • classic-rock
  • chillout
  • breakbeat
  • blues
  • ambient
  • alternative-rock