John Coltrane – Blue Train [24 bit FLAC] 180g vinyl

John Coltrane – Blue Train [24 bit FLAC] 180g vinyl

John Coltrane – Blue Train [24 bit FLAC] 180g vinyl

Genre: Jazz
Style: Hard Bop
Source: Blue Note BST 81577 180g 45rpm 2LP (Reissue 2008)
Codec: FLAC
Bitrate: ~ 3,100 kbps
Bit Depth: 24
Sample Rate: 96 KHz

A1 Blue Train
B1 Moment’s Notice
C1 Locomotion
D1 I’m Old Fashioned
D2 Lazy Bird

Rip Info: (not my rip)

Cleaned on a VPI 16.5
Technics SL1200-MK5 (modified)
Rega RB300 arm with RB700 wiring
Michell Tecnoweight
SoundSupports armboard
Trans-Fi Audio ResoMat
Shure V15VxMR (with Jico stylus)
SimAudio Moon 110LP preamp
Native Instruments Audio4DJ USB interface
Processing: Sound Forge 10, ClickRepair (manual)

Although never formally signed, an oral agreement between John Coltrane and Blue Note Records founder Alfred Lion was indeed honored on Blue Train — Coltrane’s only collection of sides as a principal artist for the venerable label. The disc is packed solid with sonic evidence of Coltrane’s innate leadership abilities. He not only addresses the tunes at hand, but also simultaneously reinvents himself as a multifaceted interpreter of both hard bop as well as sensitive balladry — touching upon all forms in between. The personnel on Blue Train is arguably as impressive as what they’re playing. Joining Coltrane (tenor sax) are Lee Morgan (trumpet), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Kenny Drew (piano), Paul Chambers (bass), and Philly Joe Jones (drums). The triple horn arrangements incorporate an additional sonic density that remains a trademark unique to both this band and album.


53.08 KB


01 Blue Train.flac
241.79 MB


04 I'm Old Fashioned.flac
168.66 MB


05 Lazy Bird.flac
159.37 MB


03 Locomotion.flac
168.38 MB


02 Moment's Notice.flac
208.19 MB




side c.jpg
658.91 KB


side d.jpg
640.94 KB


side b.jpg
681.28 KB


689.12 KB


1.31 MB


Orig. Front.jpg
898.58 KB


side a.jpg
663.23 KB

Recommended posts :

Now That’s What I Call Party Anthems (2015)(3xCDs)(Comedy133)
Chris Young – Discography (2006-2015) MP3
Hardwell – Spaceman (Outer Space Remixes) [2012] [MP3]
Erik Satie – Complete Piano Works FLAC – 10 CD Box Set
VA Salsa de Coleccion [Mp3][w]
VA – 90’s Golden Rare Extended Dance Tracks (2016) FLAC
Ice-T Discography @ 320 (12 Albums)(RAP)(by dragan09)
INXS Discography
VA – Daybreak Sessions 2016 By Tomorrowland (2016) MP3

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

  • vocal
  • trap
  • trance
  • techno
  • symphonic-rock
  • spain
  • soundtrack
  • soul
  • singer
  • score
  • rock
  • rnb
  • reggaeton
  • reggae
  • rap
  • punk
  • progressive
  • post-grunge
  • pop
  • other
  • new-audio
  • metalcore
  • lounge
  • latino
  • jazz
  • instrumental
  • indie
  • house
  • hip-hop
  • heavy-metal
  • hard-rock
  • funk
  • folk
  • electronic
  • dubstep
  • drum-and-bass
  • downtempo
  • deep-house
  • dance
  • country
  • club-house
  • classical
  • classic-rock
  • chillout
  • breakbeat
  • blues
  • ambient
  • alternative-rock