Sturgill Simpson – 2014 – Metamodern Sounds In Country Music [mp3@320] (Happy Torrents Day 2016)

Sturgill Simpson – 2014 – Metamodern Sounds In Country Music [mp3@320] (Happy Torrents Day 2016)

Happy Torrents Day 2016!

All tracks are Properly tagged with art embedded in tag.

Sturgill Simpson

2014 – Metamodern Sounds In Country Music [mp3@320]

Sturgill Simpson

Sturgill Simpson in 2013

Sturgill Simpson (born June 8, 1978) is an American country music singer-songwriter. He has released two albums independently.
Simpson was born in Jackson, Kentucky, a small town in Breathitt County in southeast Kentucky. He is the son of a secretary and a state policeman who formerly worked undercover narcotics. Due to his father’s work, Simpson’s family moved to Versailles, outside Lexington, where Simpson graduated from Woodford County High School. Simpson’s mother’s family were coal miners.
After three years in the United States Navy, Simpson spent time in Japan and then moved back to Lexington.

Metamodern Sounds In Country Music

Artist: Sturgill Simpson
Title: Metamodern Sounds In Country Music
Producer: Dave Cobb
Release Date: May 13, 2014
Label: High Top Mountain Records
Catalog: HTM002
Genre: Country
Duration: 34:26 min

Dave Cobb (Jason Isbell, Lindi Ortega, Jamey Johnson) produced both Sturgill Simpson albums. Metamodern Sounds In Country Music was recorded live-to-tape at Cobb’s LCS studio in Nashville over four days in late 2013. Rather than being joined by legendary Nashville session players such as Hargus ‘Pig’ Robbins and Robby Turner, as he was on his debut, this time around Simpson recorded the album with his own band (bassist Kevin Black, guitarist Laur Joamets and drummer Miles Miller) who were fresh back from a two month US tour – as Simpson puts it ‘4 guys, 4 days and 4 reels of tape’. The title of the album bows to Ray Charles, while the lyrics to lead track ‘Turtles All the Way Down’ nods to psychedelic drug chronicler Rick Strassman and ‘The Promise’ finds Simpson covering UK synth-pop also-rans When in Rome. Simpson’s portrait on the album cover was designed by friend and painter Jason Seiler, who is perhaps best known for illustrating Pope Francis XVI for TIME Magazine’s 2013 ‘Person of the Year’ issue in addition to contributing art to publications such as The New York Times, Rolling Stone and The Wall Street Journal. Of the album, Simpson comments ‘Myriad worldly offerings—religion, drugs, and more—all claim to be the omnipotent universal truth but in my experience, love is the only certainty. That’s what this record is about.’

Metamodern Sounds In Country Music is the second studio album by American country music singer-songwriter Sturgill Simpson. The album was produced and engineered by Dave Cobb and was released on May 13, 2014, through High Top Mountain/Thirty Tigers & Loose Music (Europe).
The title of the album is likely a reference to the Ray Charles album Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music.

01. Turtles All The Way Down
02. Life of Sin
03. Living The Dream
04. Voices
05. Long White Line
06. The Promise
07. A Little Light Within
08. Just Let Go
09. It Ain’t All Flowers
10. Pan Bowl (hidden track)


“Dood” Fraley – Master of Ceremonies
Sturgill Simpson – Vocals, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
Laur Joamets – Electric guitar, slide guitar
Kevin Black – Bass guitar
Miles Miller – Drums, percussion, backing vocals
Mike Webb – Keyboards, mellotron
Dave Cobb – Classical guitar, percussion

Technical Personnel:

Dave Cobb – Producer, engineer, mixing
Justin Herlocker – Assistant engineer
John Netti – Assistant engineer
Sturgill Simpson – Mixing

♪♬♫ ENJOY! ♪♬♫


2014 – Metamodern Sounds In Country Music [mp3@320]


01 – Turtles All the Way Down.mp3
7.29 MB


02 – Life of Sin.mp3
5.69 MB


03 – Living the Dream.mp3
8.95 MB


04 – Voices.mp3
6.48 MB


05 – Long White Line.mp3
9.32 MB


06 – The Promise.mp3
9.93 MB


07 – A Little Light.mp3
3.92 MB


08 – Just Let Go.mp3
5.91 MB


09 – It Ain't All Flowers.mp3
15.51 MB


10 – Pan Bowl (hidden track).mp3
7.07 MB


▼ And 1 file more

Recommended posts :

Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike Vs W&W – Arcade(Original Mix) (PRADYUTVAM2)[CPUL][2016][320][EDM RG]
Queen – The Game (1980) 320kbps
Leftfield – Collection(4CD) [ 1995-2015 ] …Freak37
Queen – A Day At the Races
Rachel Platten – Fight Song [EP] (2015) l Audio l Album Track l 320Kbps l CBR l Mp3 l sn3h1t87
Mogwai the ULTIMATE Discography
Marcus Marr & Chet Faker – Work EP [Detail Records] [EDM RG]
Carla’s Dreams – Ngoc [CD] (FLAC)
Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – Discography (47 singles, 26 remixes, 6 Tracks) – [2008-2016][MP3-320kbps] [GLODLS]

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

  • vocal
  • trap
  • trance
  • techno
  • symphonic-rock
  • spain
  • soundtrack
  • soul
  • singer
  • score
  • rock
  • rnb
  • reggaeton
  • reggae
  • rap
  • punk
  • progressive
  • post-grunge
  • pop
  • other
  • new-audio
  • metalcore
  • lounge
  • latino
  • jazz
  • instrumental
  • indie
  • house
  • hip-hop
  • heavy-metal
  • hard-rock
  • funk
  • folk
  • electronic
  • dubstep
  • drum-and-bass
  • downtempo
  • deep-house
  • dance
  • country
  • club-house
  • classical
  • classic-rock
  • chillout
  • breakbeat
  • blues
  • ambient
  • alternative-rock