The Monkees – Good Times! (Deluxe Edition) (2016)

The Monkees – Good Times! (Deluxe Edition) (2016)

Artist: The Monkees
Title: Good Times! (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Rhino
Genre: Classic Rock, Pop, Oldies
Quality: 320
Total Time: 43:26
Total Size: 104 mb

The Monkees are ready to have some fun this year as the iconic band celebrates its 50th anniversary with a tour and the group’s first new album in 20 years, appropriately titled GOOD TIMES!.

The album features all three surviving band members – Micky Dolenz, Michael Nesmith, and Peter Tork. The unmistakable voice of the late Davy Jones is also included with a vintage vocal featured on one song. To produce the new album, the band found the perfect musical co-conspirator in Grammy and Emmy-winning songwriter Adam Schlesinger (Fountains Of Wayne, Ivy).

Much like The Monkees’ early albums, GOOD TIMES! features tracks written specifically for the band by some of the music world’s most gifted songwriters, including Rivers Cuomo (Weezer), Ben Gibbard (Death Cab For Cutie), Andy Partridge (XTC), and Zach Rogue (Rogue Wave) as well as a song co-written by Noel Gallagher and Paul Weller. The album also includes songwriting contributions by Nesmith (“I Know What I Know”) and Tork as well as producer Schlesinger.

To help bring the anniversary full circle, the group completed songs for that were originally recorded and written for the group during the 60s, including “Love To Love” by Neil Diamond, which features a vintage vocal by Jones. Harry Nilsson wrote the title track “Good Times!” which he recorded at a session with Nesmith in January 1968.

1.Good Times
2.You Bring the Summer
3.She Makes Me Laugh
4.Our Own World
5.Gotta Give It Time
6.Me & Magdalena
7.Whatever’s Right
8.Love to Love
9.Little Girl
10.Birth of an Accidental Hipster
11.Wasn’t Born to Follow
12.I Know What I Know
13.I Was There (And I’m Told I Had a Good Time)


01 – Good Times.mp3
6.6 MB


02 – You Bring the Summer.mp3
7.13 MB


03 – She Makes Me Laugh.mp3
7.16 MB


04 – Our Own World.mp3
6.57 MB


05 – Gotta Give It Time.mp3
5.52 MB


06 – Me & Magdalena.mp3
8.41 MB


07 – Whatever's Right.mp3
4.85 MB


08 – Love To Love.mp3
5.97 MB


09 – Little Girl.mp3
6.45 MB


10 – Birth of an Accidental Hipster.mp3
8.32 MB


11 – Wasn't Born to Follow.mp3
6.88 MB


12 – I Know What I Know.mp3
8.29 MB


13 – I Was There (And I'm Told I Had a Good Time).mp3
5.43 MB


14 – Terrifying.mp3
7.01 MB


15 – Me & Magdalena (Version 2).mp3
9.02 MB


523.49 KB

Recommended posts :

Puddle Of Mudd Come Clean
VA – Punk Goes Pop, Vol. 2 (M4A @256kbps) [iTunes Matched] – TheVault
The Complete Muddy Waters 1947-1967 On Chess [9cd] [CBR 320kbps]
Usher – She Came to Give It to You (feat. Nicki Minaj) {2014-Single}
Timmy Trumpet – Freaks (Original Mix)
Dire Straits – 1982 – Love Over Gold (2011 Japanese SHM-SACD) [FLAC@88.2khz24bit]
Shaggy , Mansur Ark discography 2010 fellou
VA – Bar Lounge Relax Sexy Ambient Ultra Chillout Music (2015)
KoRn – Discography
Various Artists – THIS IS Dance 2016 [2CD] [2015] [MP3-320Kbps] [sn3h1t87] [GloDLS]

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

  • vocal
  • trap
  • trance
  • techno
  • symphonic-rock
  • spain
  • soundtrack
  • soul
  • singer
  • score
  • rock
  • rnb
  • reggaeton
  • reggae
  • rap
  • punk
  • progressive
  • post-grunge
  • pop
  • other
  • new-audio
  • metalcore
  • lounge
  • latino
  • jazz
  • instrumental
  • indie
  • house
  • hip-hop
  • heavy-metal
  • hard-rock
  • funk
  • folk
  • electronic
  • dubstep
  • drum-and-bass
  • downtempo
  • deep-house
  • dance
  • country
  • club-house
  • classical
  • classic-rock
  • chillout
  • breakbeat
  • blues
  • ambient
  • alternative-rock