Beck – Sea Change (320 kbps) – 2002

Beck – Sea Change (320 kbps) – 2002

Beck Hansen (born Bek David Campbell; July 8, 1970), known by the stage name Beck, is an American singer, songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist. He rose to fame in the early 1990s with his lo-fi, sonically experimental style, and he became well known for creating musical collages of a wide range of styles. His later recordings encompass folk, funk, soul, hip hop, alternative rock, country and psychedelia. He has released 12 studio albums, as well as several non-album singles and a book of sheet music.

Born in Los Angeles in 1970, Beck discovered hip hop and folk music in his teens and began to perform locally at coffeehouses and clubs. He moved to New York City in 1989 and became involved in the city’s small but intense anti-folk movement. After returning to his hometown in the early 1990s, he cut his breakthrough single “Loser”, which became a worldwide hit in 1994. His 1996 album Odelay produced hit singles, topped critic polls and won several awards. He released the stripped-down Mutations in 1998, and the funk-infused Midnite Vultures in 1999. The downcast, acoustic Sea Change (2002) showcased a more serious Beck, and 2005’s Guero returned to sample-based production. The Information (2006) was inspired by electro-funk and hip hop, and Modern Guilt (2008), likewise, by 1960s music. In February 2014, Beck released the album Morning Phase. It won Album of the Year at the 57th Grammy Awards on February 8, 2015.

With a pop art collage of musical styles, oblique and ironic lyrics, and postmodern arrangements incorporating samples, drum machines, live instrumentation and sound effects, Beck has been hailed by critics and the public throughout his musical career as being among the most creative and idiosyncratic musicians of 1990s and 2000s alternative rock. Two of Beck’s most popular and acclaimed recordings are Odelay and Sea Change, both of which were ranked on Rolling Stone’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. The four-time platinum artist has collaborated with several artists and has made several contributions to soundtracks. Beck is married to actress Marissa Ribisi, and is a Scientologist.

Sea Change is the fifth official studio album and eighth overall by American alternative rock artist Beck, released on September 24, 2002. Recorded over a two-month period at Ocean Way Studios in Los Angeles with producer Nigel Godrich, the collection includes themes of heartbreak and desolation, solitude and loneliness. “Lost Cause” and “Guess I’m Doing Fine” were released as singles.

For the record, much of Beck’s trademark recondite and ironic lyrics were replaced by more sincere, simpler lyrical content. He also eschewed the heavy sampling of his previous albums for live instrumentation. When interviewed, Beck cited the breakup with his longtime girlfriend as the major influence on the album. Sea Change peaked at number 8 on the Billboard 200, later being certified gold in March 2005 by the Recording Industry Association of America.

The album received positive critical acclaim upon release, and it has continued to grow in stature since its release, featuring in several ‘best of the decade’ and ‘best of all-time’ lists. Reviewers praised the change in style from sonically experimental to simple and emotional.

Genre: Alternative rock, folk rock, country rock, sadcore.

Enjoy and share, please or the torrent will die out.

PS! Give me a good or bad vote and maby a comment on my work (“My work” is the job I’ve done on ripping the CD, scanning/editing the artwork & making the torrent. The music you can thank the musicians for by buying the music if you like it). That’s appreciated, thanks. =)

Track listing
01. “The Golden Age” 4:35
02. “Paper Tiger” 4:36
03. “Guess I’m Doing Fine” 4:49
04. “Lonesome Tears” 5:38
05. “Lost Cause” 3:47
06. “End of the Day” 5:03
07. “It’s All in Your Mind” 3:06
08. “Round the Bend” 5:15
09. “Already Dead” 2:59
10. “Sunday Sun” 4:44
11. “Little One” 4:27
12. “Side of the Road” 3:23
Total length: 52:24

All songs written and composed by Beck Hansen.

LameEnc DLL Version 1.32 Engine 3.99


01 – The Golden Age.mp3
10.56 MB


02 – Paper Tiger.mp3
10.52 MB


03 – Guess I'm Doing Fine.mp3
11.04 MB


04 – Lonesome Tears.mp3
12.89 MB


05 – Lost Cause.mp3
8.68 MB


06 – End Of The Day.mp3
11.57 MB


07 – It's All In Your Mind.mp3
7.09 MB


08 – Round The Bend.mp3
12.03 MB


09 – Already Dead.mp3
6.83 MB


10 – Sunday Sun.mp3
10.86 MB


11 – Little One.mp3
10.19 MB


12 – Side Of The Road.mp3
7.77 MB


225.99 KB


Sea Change.m3u
298 bytes




83.8 KB


336.6 KB


332.26 KB


445.99 KB


527.57 KB


446.86 KB


321.4 KB


276.81 KB


262.06 KB


225.99 KB

Recommended posts :

Thompson Twins – Singles Greatest Hits [Bubanee]
Rupert Gregson-Williams – The Legend of Tarzan OST (2016) MP3
Nonpoint – The Poison Red (2016) [MP3~VBR~VO)~[Hunter] [FRG]
Asking Alexandria – Discography [iTunes] (2009-2016) AAC – iTunes
Lenny Kravitz – Mama Said 21st Anniversary [Deluxe Edition] (2012)
FIDLAR (2013) [FLAC]
Protoje – The 8 Year Affair (2013) MP3, 320 kbps
SPM Son of Norma (2014) CHICANO RAP [FREDDYFREDDY1714]
Asaf Avidan & The Mojos (Discography)
Walter Trout – Alive In Amsterdam (2CD) (2016) 320

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

  • vocal
  • trap
  • trance
  • techno
  • symphonic-rock
  • spain
  • soundtrack
  • soul
  • singer
  • score
  • rock
  • rnb
  • reggaeton
  • reggae
  • rap
  • punk
  • progressive
  • post-grunge
  • pop
  • other
  • new-audio
  • metalcore
  • lounge
  • latino
  • jazz
  • instrumental
  • indie
  • house
  • hip-hop
  • heavy-metal
  • hard-rock
  • funk
  • folk
  • electronic
  • dubstep
  • drum-and-bass
  • downtempo
  • deep-house
  • dance
  • country
  • club-house
  • classical
  • classic-rock
  • chillout
  • breakbeat
  • blues
  • ambient
  • alternative-rock