Audioslave – 2002 – Audioslave [mp3@320]

Audioslave – 2002 – Audioslave [mp3@320]

Ripped from original CD with Exact Audio Copy.
Art & Rip log included. All tracks are Properly tagged with art embedded in tag.


Audioslave was an American rock supergroup formed in Los Angeles, California, in 2001 and disbanded in 2007. The four-piece band consisted of then-former Soundgarden lead singer/rhythm guitarist Chris Cornell, and then-former Rage Against the Machine members Tom Morello (lead guitar), Tim Commerford (bass/backing vocals), and Brad Wilk (drums). Critics first described Audioslave as an amalgamation of Soundgarden and Rage Against the Machine, but by the band’s second album, Out of Exile, it was noted that they had established a separate identity.

Audioslave’s trademark sound was created by blending 1970s hard rock with 1990s alternative rock. Moreover, Morello incorporated his well-known, unconventional guitar solos into the mix. As with Rage Against the Machine, the band prided themselves on the fact that all sounds on their albums were produced using only guitar, bass, drums, and vocals.

In its six years of existence, Audioslave released three albums, received three Grammy nominations, and became the first American rock band to perform an open-air concert in Cuba. Audioslave disbanded in February 2007 when Cornell issued a statement announcing that he was permanently leaving the band “due to irresolvable personality conflicts as well as musical differences.” The 2007 Rage Against the Machine reunion and tour involving the rest of the band as well as solo albums released that same year by Morello and Cornell cemented the supergroup’s permanent demise.


Released November 19, 2002
Recorded 2002 at Cello Studios, Hollywood, CA; Royaltone Studios, Burbank, CA; Studio Litho, Seattle, WA; Studio K, Seattle, WA; Akadamie Mathematique of Philosophical Sound Research, Los Angeles, CA
Genre Hard rock, alternative metal, funk metal, post-grunge
Length 65:26
Label Epic, Interscope
Producer Rick Rubin, Audioslave

Audioslave is the eponymous debut studio album by the American rock supergroup Audioslave and was released on November 19, 2002 (see 2002 in music). It features the hit singles “Cochise”, “Show Me How to Live”, “What You Are”, “Like a Stone”, and “I Am the Highway”. The record was certified triple platinum in the US. “Like a Stone” was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance.

01. Cochise 3:44

02. Show Me How to Live 4:40

03. Gasoline 4:41

04. What You Are 4:11

05. Like a Stone 4:56

06. Set It Off 4:25

07. Shadow on the Sun 5:45

08. I Am the Highway 5:37

09. Exploder 3:28

10. Hypnotize 3:29

11. Bring ’em Back Alive 5:32

12. Light My Way 5:06

13. Getaway Car 5:02

14. The Last Remaining Light 5:18Personnel:


Chris Cornell – vocals
Tim Commerford – bass
Brad Wilk – drums
Tom Morello – guitars


Produced by Rick Rubin, co-produced by Audioslave
Mixed by Rich Costey
Recorded by David Schiffman and Andrew Scheps
Additional engineering by John Burton, Floyd Reitsma, Thom Russo, and Andrew Scheps, assisted by Chris Holmes and Darron Mora
Digital editing by Greg Fidelman, Thom Russo, and Andrew Scheps
Album production coordinator/wrangler – Lindsay Chase
Mastered by Vlado Meller, assisted by Steve Kadison
Album cover by Storm Thorgerson and Peter Curzon
Art direction by Storm Thorgerson, assisted by Dan Abbott and Finlay Cowan
“Flame” logo by Peter Curzon
Photography by Rupert Truman
Band photos by Danny Clinch
Sculpture made by Hothouse



2002 – Audioslave [mp3@320]




1.17 MB


Booklet 01.jpg
1.94 MB


Booklet 02.jpg
1.36 MB


Booklet 03.jpg
1.87 MB


Booklet 04.jpg
1.05 MB


Booklet 05.jpg
1.65 MB


Booklet 06.jpg
1.95 MB


Booklet 07.jpg
1.58 MB


Booklet 08.jpg
2.25 MB


Booklet 09.jpg
1.56 MB


▼ And 3 files more


01 Cochise.mp3
8.67 MB


02 Show Me How To Live.mp3
10.79 MB


03 Gasoline.mp3
10.85 MB


04 What You Are.mp3
9.7 MB


05 Like A Stone.mp3
11.41 MB


06 Set It Off.mp3
10.23 MB


07 Shadow On The Sun.mp3
13.29 MB


08 I Am The Highway.mp3
12.97 MB


09 Exploder.mp3
8.05 MB


10 Hypnotize.mp3
8.07 MB


▼ And 4 files more

Recommended posts :

Scarface – Deeply Rooted [2015] [MP3-320Kbps] [CBR] [sn3h1t87] [GloDLS]
Halestorm – Discography [2000 – 2015] [320Kbps AAC M4A] [Pirate Shovon]
Balavoine(s) 2016 Cochise FRENCH
Robert Johnson – King Of The Delta Blues Singers [Mp3 256] TNT V
Damian 'Jr. Gong' Marley – 5 CD Discography 320 vtwin88cube
The Beatles – Beatles for Sale
Lorde – Pure Heroine [2013] 320
Smart Symphonies-Classical Music to Help Stimulate Your Baby’s Brain Development 320cbr (Big Papi) 1999 11 Track Compilation
Depeche Mode – Discography [studio] FLAC
Chakravyuha (2016) [Mp3 – 320kbps] Download Latest Kannada Movie MP3 Songs [Mp3Bakery]

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

  • vocal
  • trap
  • trance
  • techno
  • symphonic-rock
  • spain
  • soundtrack
  • soul
  • singer
  • score
  • rock
  • rnb
  • reggaeton
  • reggae
  • rap
  • punk
  • progressive
  • post-grunge
  • pop
  • other
  • new-audio
  • metalcore
  • lounge
  • latino
  • jazz
  • instrumental
  • indie
  • house
  • hip-hop
  • heavy-metal
  • hard-rock
  • funk
  • folk
  • electronic
  • dubstep
  • drum-and-bass
  • downtempo
  • deep-house
  • dance
  • country
  • club-house
  • classical
  • classic-rock
  • chillout
  • breakbeat
  • blues
  • ambient
  • alternative-rock